Tip: swipe left and right on tables to view full contest details.

2018 Winners

Thanks to everyone who participated and congratulations to all of our DEKALB® brand winners for their strong performance during the 2018 growing season.

2018 National NCGA Winner List

Winners Company Location Place Division Brand Final Yield
Heath Cutrell Cutrell Farms Chesapeake, VA 1 A DKC65-20 Brand 360.8030
George Cutrell Chesapeake, VA 2 A DKC67-44 Brand 324.8530
Kevin Kalb Kevin Kalb Farms Dubois, IN 1 B DKC67-44RIB Brand Blend 388.0654
Jerry Reinhart Sadorus, Il 2 B DKC64-34RIB Brand Blend 345.6367
Nikia B. Kalb Dubois, IN 3 B DKC67-44RIB Brand Blend 343.2296
Drew Haines Middletown, MD 1 C DKC60-88RIB Brand Blend 366.2872
Bruce K. Huber Bruce Huber Berlin, ND 2 C DKC44-15RIB Brand Blend 299.7807
Shawn Kalb Dubois, IN 1 D DKC70-27RIB Brand Blend 343.0037
Brad Wehr Dubois, IN 3 D DKC67-44RIB Brand Blend 331.1153

Divisions: A: A Non-Irrigated, B: AA Non-Irrigated, C: A No-Till/Strip-Till Non-Irrigated,
D: AA No-Till/Strip-Till Non-Irrigated, E: No-Till/Strip-Till Irrigated, I: Irrigated

2018 See who won in your state

At the state level, farmers who planted DEKALB received 155 wins in the NCGA Yield Contest.

Scenes from last year's Commodity Classic

DEKALB honored last year's winners at the 2018 Commodity Classic in Anaheim, California. Winners received a commemorative award and invitation to a private event featuring award-winning artist, Dustin Lynch.